Custom Search 1

Instagram's most popular sports figures of 2016

NUMBER ONE: Cristiano Ronaldo has been the most followed this year

Here is a list of their top 15 most followed athletes on the picture-sharing site, Instagram:

1.Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) with 82.9 million followers

2. Neymar (@neymarjr) with 62.6 million followers

3. Lionel Messi (@leomessi) with 60.1 million followers

4. James Rodriguez (@jamesrodriguez10) with 27.2 million followers

5. LeBron James (@kingjames) with 26.4 million followers

6. Gareth Bale (@garethbale11) with 24.6 million followers

7. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (@iamzlatanibrahimovic) with 21.3 million followers

8. Ronaldinho Gaúcho (@ronaldinhooficial) with 18.3 million followers

9. Luis Suarez (@luissuarez9) with 18.1 million followers

10. Karim Benzema (@karimbenzema) with 16.1 million followers

11. David Luiz (@davidluiz_4) with 15.1 million followers

12. Andres Iniesta (@andresiniesta8) with 14.9 million followers

13. Marcelo Vieira (@marcelotwelve) with 14.3 million followers

14. Stephen Curry (@stephencurry30) with 13.9 million followers

15. Floyd Mayweather, Jr. (@floydmayweather) with 13.8 million followers.

Subscribe to The Voice database!

We'd like to keep in touch with you regarding our daily newsletter, Voice competitions, promotions and marketing material and to further increase our reach with The Voice readers.

If interested, please click the below button to complete the subscription form.

We will never sell your data and will keep it safe and secure.

For further details visit our privacy policy.

You have the right to withdraw at any time, by clicking 'Unsubscribe'.

Facebook Comments