Custom Search 1

BET announces performers for this year’s award ceremony


BET NETWORKS announces the first group of performers for the 19th annual “BET Awards” including Cardi B, DJ Khaled, Migos, H.E.R., Lil Nas X, Billy Ray Cyrus, Lizzo, Mustard, Lil Baby, City Girls’ Yung Miami, Lucky Daye and Kiana Ledé.

Additionally, the network announced the first group of presenters who will take the stage including Taraji P. Henson, Lena Waithe, Morris Chestnut, Yara Shahidi, and Marsai Martin.

As previously announced, Cardi B leads this year’s nominations with a total of seven, including Best Female Hip-Hop Artist, two separate nods in both the Best Collaboration and Video of the Year categories, Album of the Year and the Coca-Cola Viewers' Choice Award.

Drake follows with five nods for Best Male Hip-Hop Artist, Video of the Year, Best Collaboration and the Coca-Cola Viewers' Choice Award.

Other leading nominees include Beyoncé, Travis Scott and J. Cole who received four nominations each, with Bruno Mars, 21 Savage, Childish Gambino, H.E.R. and Ella Mai each scoring three nominations.

BET will honour the Best International Act in-show and U.K. nominees include both Dave and Giggs. The fan-voted, Best New International Act, which includes U.K hopefuls Headie One and Octavian will be presented live on the red carpet pre-show along with the BET International Global Good Award.

Hosted by Regina Hall, the “BET Awards” 2019 will air in the U.K. on Monday 24 June at 9pm BST on BET – Sky 173, Virgin 184, Freesat 140.

Read every story in our hardcopy newspaper for free by downloading the app.

Facebook Comments